VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Not VO related but a spam worthy of a response

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Philip Banks
Je Ne Sais Quoi

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:38 am    Post subject: Not VO related but a spam worthy of a response Reply with quote

Good day Sir ,

My name is Smith Canger, I am an American soldier.

I am serving in the military of the 1st Armored Division in
Iraq, As you know we are being attacked by insurgents
everyday and car bombs.We managed to move funds belonging to
Saddam Hussien's family. The total amount is US$12.5 Million
dollars in cash, mostly 100 dollar bills.

We want to move this money to you, so that you may invest
it for us and keep our share for banking.We will take 50%,
my partner and I. You take the other 50%. no strings
attached, just help us move it out of Iraq,Considered Iraq
is a warzone.
We plan on using diplomatic courier and shipping the money
out in one large silver box, using diplomatic immunity.

If you are interested I will send you the full details, my
job is to find a good partner that we can trust and that
will assist us. Can I trust you?

When you receive this letter,kindly send me an e-mail
signifying your interest including your most confidential
telephone/fax numbers for quick communication also your
contact details.

This business is risk free. The box can be shipped out in
48hrs.

Respectfully,
Sgt. Smith Canger.

.....................and the reply from Banksey?

You're a disgrace to your unit, the army and your country.
craigieb

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Banksey,

Hope you didn't really respond...this is a classic "collect lots of valid email addresses from the people who respond" spam.