VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ISDN - Questions
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jrkaiser

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 9:47 pm    Post subject: ISDN - Questions Reply with quote

Just about ready to jump into the ISDN boat.

What do I need to look for? How much does it cost you? Where can I get the equipment without paying tons?

Justin
Philip Banks
Je Ne Sais Quoi

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

www.audiotx.com will tell you all you need to know. I've been using the AudioTX software based codec for a few years without problems. My first big black box codec cost me $10,000 and now with a PC upgrade I have something that does a better job, the cost was around $800.
jrkaiser

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 4:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been looking at the AudioTX page for quite a while. Besides the software, is there any additional hardware needed? ISDN Card?

What about line costs both monthly and Usage?

Do I need 1 or 2 lines? Or is it 1 fee for both lines?

What are the basics for ordering that I need to keep in mind?

Anything else you'd like to add?
Jim Barton

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 4:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just one comment.

Why do you feel you need ISDN? Do you have clients who have guaranteed you paying work if only you can provide an ISDN studio? Or are you considering this purchase so that you can market your talent in far away areas?