VO-BB - A VO Family Forum Index VO-BB - A VO Family
Who was that masked Voice Actor?
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Online training is free and cheap!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VO-BB - A VO Family Forum Index -> Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Bruce
Boardmeister


Joined: 06 Jun 2005
Posts: 7275
Location: Portland, OR

PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2020 12:02 pm    Post subject: Online training is free and cheap! Reply with quote

Once again the Actors Rise newsletter is full of free and cheap self awareness and self improvement classes for those in the voiceover profession. If the links don't work in this re-posting, head to the web version of the newsletter https://mailchi.mp/adf1021c540c/actor-quarantine-newsletter-happenings-for-nov16-22nd?e=5878e2c8f1 .


Quote:
Join me, Jenn Sims (see above if you don’t know who I am!) for a FREE voice over AMA on Thursday, 11/19 at 10am PST / 1pm EST. https://www.instagram.com/p/CHk2nN6rKhM/

I'll also be teaching a Voice Over Audition 101 Webinar on November 19th, 4pm PST/ 7pm EST. Sign up here.

Would love to see some of you guys there!

THE VOCAL POWER FORMULA for ACTORS & PERFORMERS: How to increase your confidence, get noticed & book more exciting work with Faith Rumer (Faith has worked with hundreds of actors, including Academy-award ones and film & tv stars). In this LIVE FREE Master Class, you’ll learn:

The #1 Tip to up-level your performance, delivery and acting in a new exciting way
Why you need a strong vocal instrument to succeed as an actor or performer, and how to get it
How a more expressive voice can expand the type of jobs you can land and How to develop that
A revolutionary technique to trust your body and voice to always connect with your character’s feelings and your reads
How to get rid of nerves in the audition room and feel free on set after you’ve been hired...and much more!

Snag your FREE spot in her next live class either:
Tues, Nov. 17th at 11am PST / 2pm EST
Sat, Nov. 21st at 1pm PST / 4pm EST #Affiliate

IRISH Accent Intensive!
Choose Dublin OR Belfast or BOTH
When: Mondays or Wednesdays, Dec. 2020
Cost: $150 1 city, $250 both cities (early pricing ends 11/23)
DISCOUNT: Mention 'Actors Rise 2020' for $20 off!
Details & Registration: www.kerisafran.com/classes
#SponsoredListing

NIGERIAN ACCENT Webinar! Cost: Pay-What-You-Can! When: Thursday 11/19 at 3:30pm EST; 12:30pm PST. Register: www.kerisafran.com/classes *Part of proceeds benefit KIND Nigeria, promoting leadership skills in young women.

Voice Actor/Coach, Noelle Romano, shows how she packs her VO gear when she’s traveling: https://bit.ly/3n0HFln You can subscribe to her YouTube channel here.

Voice over pay-to-play site, Bodalgo, is offering a free, online teleprompter for voice actors: https://www.bodalgo.com/en/prompta

3 of my (Jenn Sims Smile ) all-time favorite voice over tips from VO casting director, MaryLynn Wissner: https://www.instagram.com/p/CDmnHEanQ-a/


B
_________________
VO-BB Member #31 Enlisted June, 2005

I'm not a Zoo, but over the years I've played one on radio/TV. .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VO-BB - A VO Family Forum Index -> Chat All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group