VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Aloha all

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Karl in CA

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 8:55 pm    Post subject: Aloha all Reply with quote

My name is Karl and I’m an apprentice voiceoverist!

I’m under no illusion that that this is easy and know that I have much work to do in order to achieve my first goal of making a living as a voiceoverist. I’ve converted a closet into a studio that’s probably good enough to ensure that my performances are still the weak link & I hope to have George Wittman confirm that soon! I’ve been taking informal coaching as I can afford it from a great local working VO and now a student at Voicetrax SF which has been fantastic - next class starts in a week - I’m so excited!

I’ve actually been a member here for about 2 ½ years but haven’t raised my head as I’ve had little to contribute other than perhaps sharing my journey. I’m not suggesting that has changed, but since I’m currently accelerating my VO path, I’m finding that I have a few questions that not even the ‘all knowing’ google can answer. I’ve definitely learned a lot from a combination of online searches, books and trial and error, but I can also say with certainty that I’ve found the highest value information here and I thank you all for that.

While not yet ready for professional demos, I’m in the process of putting together my website (I really need a real email address) and social media accounts and looking for some advice or direction on a brand name. I have the following .com domains in my order of preference –

Karlsvoice, Karlgillettevo, Karlgillette, Karlvo, Britvo & Britishvoicepro (I know, but it was available!)