VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Rookie demo open to critiques...
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index -> Critique
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rookie3000

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 7:34 pm    Post subject: Rookie demo open to critiques... Reply with quote

I'm a novice voice talent (if you can even consider me that) from San Diego. I'm looking for unadulterated and unfiltered critiques. Give the demo a classic sweet chin music, followed by a stone cold stunner and the people's elbow for good measure. I have pretty thick skin and can assure you I've heard worse from better Wink

I created the demo very very early in my pursuit of the VO world, but as time has passed I already have my own critiques and corrections to apply.

Thanks in advance to anyone who listens and offers constructive criticism.

http://voice123.com/AbdrisElba
(there's a play button under my picture. Ignore the picture as well...professional headshots in the work)
ConnieTerwilliger
Triple G

PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Abdris, hard to critique this as it is all over the place with genres for one thing.

Also, we don't know what you have done to your space since doing the recording. Critiquing the hollow sound on the first couple of cuts might be redundant at this point for example. You may have done some more listening to hear what competitive demos should sound like. If not, then start poking around agent websites and listen to lots of demos in the various genres, so that you get a feel for what is good and what is not as good.