VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Fall in love with failure

View previous topic :: View next topic  
HeatherMasters
Contributore Level V

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 2:51 pm    Post subject: Fall in love with failure Reply with quote

I am a student of the Theeahtahhhh, but the business side of things doesn't come as naturally. This short video was especially rousing to me and I feel like it applies especially well in the field of voice over.

Thought I'd pass it on.

http://dd.darrenhardy.com/fall-in-love?utm_campaign=DarrenDaily&utm_source=hs_email&utm_medium=email&utm_content=40916656&_hsenc=p2ANqtz-8qFdOQ8PX80lOM781e0Lcx4nMP7piRaXiHjDJGphHM9LcwWavcUwYuH0ZaANNx01aYDsdkJVkx8OjLkbp2pH30hO3YUg&_hsmi=41108113

www.heathermastersvo.com
Quicksilver
Been Here Awhile

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 4:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I like his analogy. Thanks for posting.
Bruce
Boardmeister

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They say Thomas Edison found 10,000 ways to not make a lightbulb before he found the version that worked. Of course the folks who engineered the Titanic probably didn't get much work for years after that event. Yes failure is the key to success. Just so long as you recognize what you did wrong and don't keep doing it again and again hoping for better results each time.

B
VO-BB Member #31 Enlisted June, 2005

I'm not a Zoo, but over the years I've played one on radio/TV. .
Philip Banks
Je Ne Sais Quoi

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote