VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD!
Where A.I. is a four-letter word.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Just Getting Started- Need Your Feedback

Post new topic   Reply to topic    VO-BB - 19 YEARS OLD! Forum Index -> Critique
View previous topic :: View next topic  
pkuhn

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:07 pm    Post subject: Just Getting Started- Need Your Feedback Reply with quote

Hi guys, my name is Phil Kuhn and I've worked in radio as an on air personality, news anchor, and producer, but I'm new to the voice over industry and I know I have a lot to learn. Please take a look at my website and listen to my commercial demo on it. My family and friends tell me I'm a natural, but they have to say that. I want real feedback from people I don't know. I'm trying to figure out if I'm headed in the right direction or if I need to totally change my approach. Thanks!

www.philkuhnproductions.com
MBVOXX
Been Here Awhile

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure you are ready for honest feedback?
pkuhn

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:23 pm    Post subject: Yes, Please Reply with quote

Yes, please. The only way I can get better is if I find out what I'm doing wrong.
Monk
King's Row

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welp. You did your own demo. It sounds it.

That's one of the things I'd fix after you got some coaching to get you to perform behind a microphone, not just read.

You certainly have potential, but it sounds like rip and read copy to me. The demo is too long, to flat.. it's hurting you more than helping you.